Did you know that all Miso Tasty soups are suitable for vegetarians? The Vegetarian Society has approved our product as suitable for all you veggies – the little logo on the back of every packet will reassure you of that !
We decided very early on in the creation of Miso Tasty that we wanted our miso soups to be suitable for vegetarians: we didn’t want to compromise on flavour, but we did want to allow everyone to enjoy them. As a result we couldn’t use the traditional method of making miso soup which uses bonito (fish) stock, obviously making it unsuitable for vegetarians. Instead of bonito stock, we have used a mineral-rich kelp stock that contains high levels of umami.
The Vegetarian Society have kindly been showing off our products at various shows. We’re thrilled to see our little packs standing proud amongst all the other vegetarian produce on their always bountiful stands!
All our miso soups are also gluten-free, MSG-free and free from preservatives. If you’re a vegetarian desperate for a miso soup you can enjoy, you can now buy miso soup online!